Day 3 - Wednesday November 21st

09:10-09:30 Registration
Chair: Prof. S. Ishiguro (NIFS)
09:30-10:30 PL-3 Hideo SUGAMA (National Institute for Fusion Science) Recent Progresses in the Numerical Simulation Reactor Research Project
10:30-10:50 O-5 Fulvio ZONCA (ENEA C.R. Frascati) Nonlinear Wave-Particle Resonances due to Imposed Magnetic Perturbations
10:50-11:10 Break
Chair: Prof. D. A. Spong (ORNL)
11:10-11:40 I-09 Liu CHEN (Zhejiang University) A New Hybrid Particle Simulation Scheme using Electromagnetic Fields
11:40-12:10 I-10 Rajaraman GANESH (Institute for Plasma Research, Bhat, Gandhinagar, INDIA) Numerical evolution and equilibria of a new gyrokinetic MHD formulation
12:10-12:40 I-11 David A. GATES (Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory) A quantitative model for the tokamak density limit
12:40-14:30 Lunch
Chair: Prof. C.S. Chang (PPPL)
14:30-15:00 I-12 Zhiwei MA (Zhejiang University) Sawtooth oscillation and fast crash in Hall MHD
15:00-15:30 I-13 Sanat K TIWARI (Indian Institute of Technology Jammu) Effect of bound state formation on structural and dynamical properties of an ultracold plasma
15:30-16:00 I-14 Zhisong QU (the Australian National University) Multiregion Relaxed MHD (MRxMHD) with flow
16:00-16:20 Break
Chair: Prof. L. Chen (Zhejiang U.)
16:20-16:50 I-15 Hideyuki HOTTA (Chiba university) Solar and stellar convection and dynamo
16:50-17:20 I-16 Volodymyr Stepanovych MYKHAYLENKO (Pusan National University) The Nonmodal Effects of the Shearing Flows on the Instabilities of the Fusion and Space Magnetized Plasmas.
17:20-17:40 O-6 Ting Long (Southwestern Institute of Physics) Poloidal Rotation Driven by Turbulent Residual Stress in the Edge of HL-2A Tokamak Plasmas
18:30-20:30 Banquet