Day 2 - Tuesday November 20th

09:10-09:30 Registration
Chair: Prof. K. Ichiguchi (NIFS)
09:30-10:30 PL-2 Donald A. SPONG (Oak Ridge National Laboratory) Energetic particle driven instabilities in the Alfvén and whistler frequency ranges
10:30-10:50 O-3 Hao WANG (National Institute for Fusion Science, National Institutes of Natural Sciences) Simulation of energetic particle driven geodesic acoustic mode channeling in the Large Helical Device
10:50-11:10 Break
Chair: Prof. Y. Ono (U. Tokyo)
11:10-11:40 I-04 Tsuyoshi INOUE (Nagoya University) Plasma Dynamics in the Interstellar Molecular Clouds
11:40-12:10 I-05 Sudeep BHATTACHARJEE (Indian Institute of Technology - Kanpur) Capillary Guiding and Sub-Micron Structuring using Ion Beams from Microwave Plasmas in a Multicusp
12:10-12:40 I-06 Y. Kishimoto (Kyoto University) Role of magnetic shear in tokamak/stellarator and laser produced magnetically confined plasmas : transport and other fundamentals
12:40-14:30 Lunch
14:30-16:30 Poster 2
Chair: Prof. Y. Kishimoto (Kyoto U.)
16:30-16:40 Break
16:40-17:10 I-07 Ritoku HORIUCHI (National Institute for Fusion Science) PIC simulation study of merging processes of two plasmoids in a rectangular conducting vessel
17:10-17:40 I-08 Hiroshi TANABE (University of Tokyo) Investigation of Ion Heating/transport Process During High Guide Field Merging/reconnection Experiment
17:40-18:00 O-4 Yasushi ONO (University of Tokyo) Self-Organization, Reconnection and Heating of Two Merging Toroidal Flux Tubes for FRC and High-Beta Tokamak Formation